Hello,

I instaled the drupal VM on VMware Workstation v:6.5.0 Build-118166.

I acess the drupal page with the IP adress, but not the IP:12320/1/2

I'm new in this kind of product and don't know what's hapening here, i need help.

Thanks

Forum: 
Jeremy Davis's picture

not just http, also you will need to allow an exception for a self signed security certificate (all web browsers should give the option to do this when you try to browse there).

Also make sure that you are using 'bridged' network connection and not a NAT one (although if you were it probably wouldn't work at all).

Thanks for your help,

I resolved the problem, because I have a proxy server, I must put in connection setting, the IP of the server in "no proxy for:".

Thanks

Jeremy Davis's picture

Glad you got your problems sorted. Any more issues or ideas for TKL please post back. Have fun!

I'm looking for a NAGIOS vm machine for my LAN, presently I use SpiceWork & Dude, it would be very nice if TurnKey decided to do it. I'd like to give it a try.

No rush. I'm now learning Drupal, which I'm planning on deploying in my Intranet!

Liraz Siri's picture

Nagios appliance: I agree that a Nagios appliance would be nice but it currently doesn't look like that is going to make it into the next release batch. If you or someone else is interested in picking up the ball, I'd look into investigating which of the front-ends are most user friendly. Usually there is a substantial learning curve involved in using Nagios as everything must be setup by editing configuration files.