Patrick Snead's picture

I'm new to the Turnkey Linux scene, but I love the idea of the tklbam-backup service.

But I can't get my initial backup to run on either of two new appliances.

I've been able to install the tklbam package, register with the Amazon S3 service, and initialize the tklbam service with my Hub account link.

But when I run tklbam-backup, it throws the following error (identical on both appliances that I'm testing):

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/tklbam-backup", line 253, in <module>
    main()
  File "/usr/bin/tklbam-backup", line 221, in main
    get_server_id())
  File "/usr/lib/tklbam/hub.py", line 223, in new_backup_record
    response = self._api('POST', 'record/create/', attrs)
  File "/usr/lib/tklbam/hub.py", line 180, in _api
    return API.request(method, self.API_URL + uri, attrs, headers)
  File "/usr/lib/tklbam/hub.py", line 123, in request
    raise Error(c.response_code, name, description)
hub.Error: (500, 'Piston/0.2.3rc1 (Django 1.2 beta 1) crash report', '\n\nTraceback (most recent call last):\n\n  File "/volatile/hub/apps/backup/api/handlers.py", line 97, in _inner\n    return func(self, request, **kwargs)\n\n  File "/volatile/hub/apps/backup/api/handlers.py", line 66, in wrapper\n    return func(self, request, **kwargs)\n\n  File "/volatile/hub/apps/backup/api/handlers.py", line 193, in create\n    region = lookup_amazonregion(ipaddress)\n\n  File "/volatile/hub/apps/location/utils.py", line 34, in lookup_amazonregion\n    return index[location[\'region\']]\n\nKeyError: None\n')

Interestingly, I get the error even when I ask for a simulation to run.

It seems to be an error with the Amazon region lookup, but I'm not sure how to troubleshoot this further.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Patrick Snead

Forum: 
Tags: 
Jeremy Davis's picture