Hi,

I am looking to run multiple applicances in virtualbox on the same same host machine behind a home router. I have assigned all the applicances static IP addresses. Additionally I have used www.dnsdynamic.org to create friendly addresses for each of the applicances.

I am new to DNS, NATing.

My question is how do set things up so that the friendly addresses I created get routed to each appliance. For instance I have a Prestashop shop appliance and a Tracks applicance both listening on port 80, but I am only able to use one at a time because both are listening on port 80. I have two rules for port forwarding set up on my home router, but can only use one at a time.

I am sorry if this has been answered in another post, but to be honest I don't know what to even search for in the forums to research this. I would be very grateful for any pointers to existing posts or anything that could point me in the right direction.

I am trying to set up a small business and I would like all appliance to be viewable from outside my home router.

We would like to do everyhting initially from a home network until such time we have some revenue coming in, then we can move the appliances to AWS.

I hope all of the above makes sense, I have been trying to get my brain around this but to be honest I don't know what direction to take.

Last but certainly no least I would like to say a very major thank you to everyone who helped create these appliances, they are truely an amazing resource for a budding young business. I spent months researching opensource software with the intention of building servers from scratch. I only found your site by accident, and since I have found it it has been a very rewarding find. We will definitely be making a donation as soon as we have some revenue for the months of work your work has saved us.

Forum: 
Jeremy Davis's picture

Firstly great that you are loving TKL! :)

From where I sit the immediate options you have are: