William Shenk's picture

Good Evening All,

I am quite new to Linux  and have been experimenting with the fileserver.

I was just wondering where exactly the pertinent settings for the ajaxplorer are?

In particular, I am interested in checking and setting user timeout values for their http sessions.

Thanks in advance.

Also, is there a way to configure the ajaxplorer to allow writing of directories too?

If so, please point me in the general direction.

Again, thanks in advance.

I am slowly coming into the the Linux world after being trapped with the Borg.

Regards,

Curly

Sontan, ROK

Forum: 
Jeremy Davis's picture

You should find the conf files in there. Some settings may also require tweaks to the php.ini file (e.g. if you want to change things like upload filesize and possibly your timeout settings?). OTTOMH you should find that in /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini (or similar).

AFAIK file permissions beyond default Ajaxplorer locations may require you to adjust the Linux file permissions. I am unfamiliar with Ajaxplorer so I can't give specific guidance there sorry. Whilst it won't be TurnKey specific, you should find some generic Ajaxplorer help via their Admin guide, FAQ, Knowledge Base and/or forums (note that they have changed their name to Pydio but AFAIK it is essentially the same software...).

William Shenk's picture

Good Afternoon Jeremy,

Thanks for the help and assistance.  This should get me pointed in the righte direction now.

I am still learning Linux and so it can be a bit overwhelming at times for me.

But, I am enjoying it tremendously!  Been experimenting with your appliances, which I really dig.

Running Linux Mint for my PC.  It will be replacement OS of choice coming in the near future.

Thanks again and have a good one.  Keep up the great work!  It is much appreciated.

Regards,

Curly

Lawrence Sylvain's picture