Forum archive
Hub question about backups
Currently, in webmin/tklbam on any one server, all the backups for all the servers are visible.
This concerns me as I do not want to see backups, nor be able to backup or restore a server, other than those related to the server I am on. Being able to perform operations on more than one server is a job for the hub CP is it not?
Not only that, but I find the fact that I can restore a backup from server A when on server B a tad ambiguous as it is unclear whether doing so would restore the backup I have selected to the current server or to the server from which it was generated.
Is there any way to disable/modify this behaviour? If I have one person able to manage server A and another able to manage server B, I certainly do not want their streams to cross, to paraphrase Ghostbusters.
Can you clarify the behaviour of this feature?
Or should I be looking at multiple hub accounts?
I hadn't actually noticed this behaviour before (I either use the commandline to restore or use the Hub to test backups). I certainly see your point and in your instance it makes sense to have the other backups hidden by default. TBH I don't know of any way to make it do what you want (other than have separate Hub accounts).
FWIW I have lodged a feature request.