Hello all,

I'm trying to connect to the server for file upload using filezilla and it doesn't connect. I can't connect MySqul QUery Browser either. It seems to be having an issue with the settings I have selected.

I'm using the joomla appliance and installed it successfully. I can see the server on the network and it pings to it just fine. I can ftp using ssh but it takes me to the root directory rather than the www. Also, I can use localhost/"sitefolder"/index.htm to access the test site.

I'm very new to this and need any and all the help I need to set this up properly.

Thanks

Forum: 

Ok...After further reading in the forum I have figured out that the only option to use is sFTP for uploading files...so i have that working properly. Actually, I installed vsftp to see if it would help me log in as ftp and I still can't use it...just sftp.

My issues continue though. How can I access the specific site on my browser? The only way I have been able to do it is by going to webmin and accessing the file there. double click and it shows in the browser. There should be a simpler way...shouldn't there?

And the MySQL GUI Tools access to the server is still giving errors. What server host, username and password should I use? All this is very confusing to me since I know nothing on the subject and can't find anything online to help me figure it out.

I imagine there's some kind of setup that needs to be fixed somewhere in order to let me access the server with filezilla and mysql gui tools since all hosting companies do it.

Thanks for any answers

jc

Jeremy Davis's picture

Hi,

Where is it installed? On a VM on your local machine? On physical or virtual hardware within your LAN? On physical or virtual hardware somewhere online (ie WAN or VPN)?

Depending on that information, you may need to ensure that there are no firewalls, etc. Port forwarding may be required depending on your setup, and how you are trying to access your server.