Yeah, new user here.

So this is my first time using Turnkey and I wanted to start off with as much of a bare-bones install as possible so I'd have to install pretty much everything from the ground up. I installed the Turnkey core in a VM and everything is working fine so far but I'd like to continue now by installing Lamp Stack and just go on from there.

Did I miss something? Is this not possible? It is not found using apt-get install via SSH nor is it found using the "Install a New Package" portion of the web interface. 

I have been searching both this forum as well as Google for help on installing Lamp Stack but so far I have not seen what I am looking for.. only folks that started off installing Turnkey with LAMP already included.

Can I NOT install LAMP manually as I would Samba or some other package, like Wordpress?

Thanks.

Forum: 
Jeremy Davis's picture

The point of TurnKey is that each of the images is tailor made for a specific usage scenario and is as lightweight as possible whilst still providing a ready-to-use system. There is no 'lamp-stack' package (hence the value of a pre-installed and configured LAMP stack). So personally I would go with the pre-built LAMP stack if a LAMP stack is what you want - rather than starting with Core and having to manually install Apache, MySQL and PHP/Perl/Python etc.