aristath's picture

Hello there, I hope someone has an answer for my question....

First of all I am a newbie so please show some undestanding... :P

I downloaded and installed the Turnkey Wordpress Appliance.

All went well and I was able to build my site...

but now I want to publish it and upload it to a hosting service.

How am I going to do that????? How am I going to get the site I spent a week building out of there so that I can upload it later on?

PLEASE..... I know my question sounds dum to some of you, but as I said I am a newbie.... 

Forum: 
Liraz Siri's picture

Very good question, and a timely one too.

We've partnered up with hosting providers to allow deployment of TurnKey Linux appliances directly into "the cloud" and have already worked out all the major issues. It just needs a bit more testing to be fully cooked. Should have something to announce any day now. Stay tuned!

Liraz Siri's picture

We've made an announcement today regarding the first cloud hosting service for TurnKey Linux appliances. Cheers.
aristath's picture

I have to admin that 's VERY interesting..... I mean REALLY interesting. BUT... the price of any other hosting service is almost 60-80% cheaper than the one you just suggested.... The people that use turnkey solutions are people seeking cost-effective solutions and quite frankly, this is not one of them. Trust me when I say that I would be the first to sign up for a solution that would be more... reasonable than this. I am sure other people will!! Since this is not a one-time-cost but a monthly one, most of the people using Turnkey will prefer using a much cheaper service and build their site from scratch, just because we all want our sites to last for years and years to come and maintaining this will not be cost-effective. I realize that this deal you are offering is the BEST there is when it comes to quality and safety. unfortunately... not suitable for me though, and I am afraid to other people too.... :(