When you first sign up to the TurnKey Hub, you will automatically receive a free 14 day trial of the TurnKey Hub’s most popular plans; “Backup Standard” and “Cloud Bronze”. Please see the public Plans and Pricing page for details.

During the 14 day free trial you can trial alternative paid plans without charges being applied. If you upgrade to “Cloud Silver” during the free trial, you are entitled to a 50% discount for “Cloud Silver” for the first year. If you create a backup during the free trial, you are eligible for a 10% discount to “Backup Standard” for the first year. These discounts are not automatic and you will need to contact support to have the discount applied to your subscription(s).

Please note that downgrading to free and cancelling the paid subscription plan(s) will also cancel your free trial(s). At the end of the 14 day free trial, you will be charged for the plan(s) which you are subscribed to at the time. This is to ensure that users who wish to continue using the TurnKey Hub’s subscription plans do not suffer service interruption.

If you need additional time to trial the TurnKey Hub, please contact support. Do that via the “in-app” text message support portal (“Support” link - top bar; center left, or blue message icon - bottom right); or email support@turnkeylinux.org - preferably from the same email address as your Hub account is registered to.

TurnKey Hub charges are applied monthly in advance from your “anniversary date” (the date your free trial expires). TurnKey Hub users may downgrade or cancel subscriptions to TurnKey Hub Cloud and/or Backup plans at any time. Downgrades from one paid plan to another paid plan of lesser value will receive an automatic pro- rata refund.

Downgrades to free do not receive an automated refund. If you wish to be refunded for the remaining balance, please contact support. Downgrades are effective immediately and if downgrading to free, there will be no further subscription charges from the TurnKey Hub.

Changing plans is done via your Hub account Plans and Billing page. Find the section related to the plan(s) you wish to downgrade/cancel and click the “Downgrade” button directly the right of the plan you wish to downgrade to. To cancel ongoing subscription fees altogether, please downgrade to the “Free” plan(s).

Please note that if you currently have resources/assets (e.g. servers or backups) which are not supported by the plan you wish to downgrade to, you will need to destroy/terminate those resources/assets prior to, or as part of the downgrade process. The Hub should make this clear to you when you attempt to downgrade. If you have problems please contact support.

The TurnKey Hub has a “no questions asked” 90-day refund policy, so if you have any concerns, please contact support as soon as possible. We always invite feedback, so please feel free to share your thoughts on our service and how we might improve it.

If you wish to completely cancel your TurnKey Hub account, that can be done by browsing to your Account Profile page. Scroll right to the bottom and click the “Cancel your account” button and follow the prompts to destroy all your assets and delete your TurnKey Hub account. Please DO NOT cancel your account if you are seeking a refund - just downgrade plan(s) to free to stop further charges. If you have any difficulties, please contact support.