Roberto's picture

Hi

I am new to trunkey appliances, but a EC2 user for 4-5 years. I hope I can explain myself is a correct way.

I installed TK OwnCloud appliance 12.1 and had no problem with windows desktop client 1.41, then I installed did a EC2 new instance of Debian (wheezy) and installed OwnCloud by my self (5.012) and had no problems with the windows client. But when I installed the TK appliance 13.0rc I had problems with the windows desktop client.

"Server certificate was missing commonName Attribute....."

The TK appliance I did the update to 5.0.12, I have no idea if I am doing something wrong by updating, or if its just a bug that need to be taken care, it actualy says 13.0rc is in development. I even tryed to create my own sertificate thru webmin but still same problem.

Thanks to anyone that can point me to the right direction to solve the issue. 

Forum: 
Tags: 
Roberto's picture

Bjorn,

Thxs very much for pointing me to the right direction.

Got it fix now.

cheers!

Jeremy Davis's picture

I have modified the above post as you suggested. Thanks again...

Also I have updated an old issue/bug about this problem and included a link back to this thread and the above post...

John Carver's picture

while testing the ownCloud appliance for a possible application.  Couldn't figure out why it refused to sync until I googled the error message and found this thread.  Having just had to regenerate a bunch of ssl certs because of Heartbleed, it got me wondering if the 15regen-sslcert script could be made a little more intelligent by including the actual host name and domain name.  The startup scripts would have to be modified to prompt the user for host and domain or FDQN during first boot.  I would first make a dhcp request and use the values (if any) as the defaults, but allow the user to override them if desired.  I'm too busy right now to work on it, but if there is any interest I'd be willing to give it a go later in the year.