Guest's picture

Is there a guide to seting up Turnkey Primary Domain Controler ?

Forum: 
Liraz Siri's picture

Compared with a regular installation TurnKey PDC is easy because we've pre-integrated everything for you. OTOH, less experienced users might benefit from a little extra hand holding. We need the perspective of a less experienced user to do that, because for an expert it can be difficult to anticipate the pitfalls you are going to run into.

What would help is if you could take notes and share your experience trying to get up and running with TurnKey PDC. We can use that to improve the documentation and maybe create such a guide.

AdrianLawrence's picture

Hi

I have just installed the PDC and now have no clue where to start.

Please make a basic tutorial

Thanks

Jesse Neu's picture

I am a long time UBUNTU user, I'm not a newbie by any means to computing but as far as programming and understanding some of the inner workings of the software I'm at a great dissadvantage. I am planning on starting up my own business in a couple of years and having a windows free environment is my goal. I'm currently working with a tech at a community college to help transition some of their outdated windows machines to something more financially practical. At the moment the biggest challenge is the PDC, LDAP and Active directory. If anyone would like to help steer me in the right direction I would be happy to document my work on this project to benifit others.

Please shoot me an e-mail if the Turnkey Community would like to help me in this endevor and I will be happy to provide documentation and support in return.

Jesse Neu's picture

Sorry for the double post, technical difficulties.

Admin note: double post removed

I now have an account to make contacting me easier.

Neil Aggarwal's picture

Jesse:  Post your questions here and people will try to answer them.

Jesse Neu's picture